SHERLOCK HOLMES REVIEW

I went to see Sherlock Holmes last night and I loved it.  Having never seen nor read any of his previous adventures, I wasn’t sure what to expect.  I’ll admit my expectations were somewhat low after reading a couple of reviews that mentioned the story lacking in depth.  I was even somewhat frustrated while watching the movie as I tried to piece together some of what I considered plot holes.  But when the movie ended and the mystery was solved I only wanted more – which I will get when the sequel comes out.

The film isn’t an Oscar contender by any means, but that doesn’t mean it’s not enjoyable – thanks to strong performances from Robert Downey Jr. and Jude Law.  Understand ahead of time that the film wants you to get lost in the plot details.  It’s a mystery.  It’ll all make sense in the end. 

3 out of 5 stars

Leave a comment

Filed under Awesomeness

Leave a Reply

