AVATAR SINKS TITANIC AS THE HIGHEST GROSSING MOVIE OF ALL TIME

James Cameron’s Avatar has just passed James Cameron’s Titanic as the highest grossing film of all time world-wide.  I guess I’m not as depressed as I could be seeing as Titanic used to hold the record and that movie is kind of miserable (unless you’re a 13-year-old girl or an old lady with lots of cats).

James Cameron is an interesting guy and applaud him for his accomplishment, but that still doesn’t make me like Avatar.  I’m also in the minority that thinks 3D is not that interesting.  I understand that the images come off the screen, but it gets old quickly.  I read today that they’re going to do the next Gremlins movie in 3D as well as the next Ghostbusters.  I guess I’m going to need to get used to it.

Maybe I need to see Avatar again.  I think I’m missing something.

Leave a comment

Filed under Awesomeness

Leave a Reply

