NEW MUSIC TUESDAY: BEACH HOUSE

I’ll admit I was hesitant to give the new Beach House record a spin.  I had tried to get into some of their earlier stuff and was left scratching my head.  I could understand why Pitchfork liked it (they really dig indie dream pop), but it was not for me.  After reading a couple of reviews for Teen Dream this morning, I decided to go ahead and purchase the whole thing, and I couldn’t be happier.  It’s a great album – definitely going to be in my top next December.  I suggest you download it.  You can do so here.  Excellent job Beach House.

1 Comment

Filed under Awesomeness

One response to “NEW MUSIC TUESDAY: BEACH HOUSE

  1. Pingback: CHET ENDORSES THE MORNING BENDERS «

Leave a Reply

