THINGS I DON’T LIKE: KE$HA

I just caught the cover of the new Nashville Scene on my way to the bathroom.  It’s getting harder and harder for me to escape Ke$ha.  She’s everywhere.  I’ll be honest with you.  I gave her a shot.  I downloaded “Tik Tok.”  I was more curious than anything else.  It reminded me of the first time I heard “Poker Face.”  The difference between the two songs is that the second time I heard “Tik Tok” I wanted to crash my car into the next telephone pole I saw.  I still feel that way when I see her stupid painted up face. 

It’s easy to dismiss me as a “hater”, but I like pop music.  I have a ton of it on my ipod.  My main problem with Ke$ha is that she’s a phony, a fraud.  Trust me I know that pop music is mostly entertainment, but she comes across as a poor man’s (or woman’s) Lady Gaga.  Gaga is a talented songwriter and a tireless worker who continuously pushes the envelope.  Ke$ha is a school girl trying to play the role of an entertainer.  Her lyrics are awful and her music is stale. 

Dear Ke$ha, please stay in LA.  Nashville doesn’t want you back.  Well, maybe if you washed your face or took the feather out of your hair or…nah stay in LA.

Leave a comment

Filed under Awesomeness

Leave a Reply

