Best Picture: The Hurt Locker

Best Director: Kathryn Bigelow

Best Actor: Jeff Bridges

Best Actress: Gabourey Sibide Sandra Bullock

Best Supporting Actor: Christoph Waltz

Best Supporting Actress: Mo’Nique

Best Original Screenplay: A Serious Man The Hurt Locker

Best Adapted Screenplay: Precious

I’ll probably be way off on a few, but I think Sandra Bullock gets upset tonight.  She was good, but she wasn’t that good.  I can also see A Serious Man winning Best Original Screenplay.  If you’ve seen the movie then you know it’s brilliant.  The only sure bet tonight is Christoph Waltz.  If he doesn’t win, it’s a tragedy, but honestly I think all the others are up for grabs.  Enjoy the show!


1 Comment

Filed under Awesomeness


  1. The big news this year, of course, was the expansion of the number of films nominated for best picture from five to ten. If only they could’ve contracted the broadcast down to five — minutes.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s