NEW MUSIC: TITUS ANDRONICUS

Pretty much every music blog I read mentioned Titus Andronicus several weeks ago.  I previewed some of their stuff of their new disc The Monitor and couldn’t get into it.  After Rolling Stone and Spin had blurbs about the band in their new issues, I sucked it up and bought the new record.  I now couldn’t be happier.  It’s part punk and part rock.  It sounds like Springsteen got extremely wasted and played the whole Born To Run album twice as fast (they share New Jersey origins).  I recommend you check out The Monitor.  I’m loving “Titus Andronicus Forever”, “Four Score & Seven”, and “Theme From ‘Cheers'”.

Leave a comment

Filed under Awesomeness

Leave a Reply

