PHOENIX RELEASES FREE LIVE ALBUM

I just read on Pitchfork that Phoenix have released a FREE 8 song live album called Live in Sydney.  It can be found right here on their website.

You mean to tell me that they’re just giving away free music?  Impossible.  Why would a band do that?  I’m being facetious.  It amazes me that more bands don’t give away free music.  You know what giving it away does?  Increases awareness and creates buzz.  Napster happened my freshman of college and I would argue that I spent more time buying and researching music because of it.  Thank you Phoenix.

Leave a comment

Filed under Awesomeness

Leave a Reply

