HUGE DAY IN SPORTS

First I want to apologize for the crappy graphics above.  I’m without photoshop this morning so I had to put all the pics together via WordPress and it was no easy task.  Now for the latest in Sports news:

OPENING DAY: It’s opening day of the 2010 baseball season.  I probably should have called in sick but I think there are plenty of games left so hopefully I won’t miss too much.  I would like to go ahead and recommend MLB At Bat for the iphone.  Best app ever.  Let’s go Yanks!

MCNABB TO THE REDSKINS: Philly fans have been calling for his head ever since he was drafted.  They finally got their wish last night when he was traded to Washington.  Now is the time for McNabb to shine without the added pressure of playing in Philly.  I think he will.  It’s gonna be a tough road for new starting QB Kevin Kolb.  Get ready for the backlash. 

DUKE VS BUTLER FOR CHAMPIONSHIP: I don’t really care about this game.  Ok I know Butler’s a great story, but the tournament is better when two great teams are playing for the championship.  It just is.  I’m pulling for Duke tonight.  I’m over Cinderella.  Sorry. 

THE MASTERS: The Masters is the best tournament in golf and Tiger Woods is making his comeback this week.  I wish he would have chosen another tournament to come back to because it’s all were going to hear about all week.  I don’t hate Tiger.  He’s the best golfer of all time.  He might not be the best person of all time, but golf is better when he’s playing.  Not sure who I’m pulling for this week but it ain’t Tiger. 

That’s it for Sports news.  I tried to keep it short and sweet.  My predictions for the Masters will come on Wednesday.  I know you can’t wait.

2 Comments

Filed under Awesomeness

2 responses to “HUGE DAY IN SPORTS

  1. It was a pretty interesting day, that’s for sure.
    One thing you missed was UConn’s Lady Huskies.

  2. Chet Hondo

    Sadly I don’t follow a lot of Women’s BBall but the UConn Lady Huskies pretty much own women’s basketball at the moment. I do know that much.

Leave a Reply

