CLASH OF THE TITANS REVIEW

Let me start by saying my expectations were extremely low.  I went in thinking I would absolutely hate the movie.  I left with a different perspective.  We saw the 2D version because I hate 3D and think it’s completely unnecessary. 

Clash is not a great movie.  It’s an entertaining movie.  It was just long enough to keep me into it the whole time.  I still don’t know if I like Sam Worthington or not.  No one’s really given him a script that enabled him to show his talent.  I’m sure he’s got some or he wouldn’t keep getting roles.

The CGI is annoying at times and the action is fairly predictable, but if you want to be entertained for $10 then go see this movie.  You know exactly what you’re getting so don’t say I didn’t warn you.  I’ve also never seen the original so I can’t comment on the winks and nobs to it, etc.  Sorry.   

2.5 out of 5 stars

Leave a comment

Filed under Awesomeness

Leave a Reply

