DRESSING UP AT THE MOVIES

No, I did not go see Sex and the City 2 this weekend, but I did go to the movies.  I went and saw Shrek Forever with CD.  She’s a huge Shrek fan.  It wasn’t half bad, but that’s not the point of the post.  I noticed something at the movies this weekend that I’ve previously noticed and did not comment on.  I noticed that all the girls going to see Sex and the City 2 were dressed to the nines.  They had on tight jeans or skirts and big ass heels.  They looked like they were going to a new bar in New York City rather than spending a Saturday night at the movies.  This got me thinking…isn’t this essentially the same thing as some group of overzealous nerds dressing up for the new Star Wars movie.  I think so.

Oh and SATC 2 came in 3rd at the box office this weekend.  I was kind of surprised considering how many girls I did see at the movies this past weekend.  It made 36 million, but I’m thinking everyone that wanted to see it saw it this weekend.  Big drop coming this weekend.

Leave a comment

Filed under Awesomeness

Leave a Reply

