GET HIM TO THE GREEK REVIEW

I went and saw Get Him To The Greek last night and my immediate reaction was: is that it?  Don’t get me wrong I enjoyed my time in the theater, but Forgetting Sarah Marshall is one of my favorite comedies in the last several years so I guess I expected a little more.  I wanted to leave the theater wanting to see it again and I didn’t. 

The one part of the movie that I loved the most was how ridiculous it portrayed the music business.  I worked at a label for 4 years right out of college and spent another year working with the biggest star on the planet during that time (no I won’t name names – most of you know though) and the writers pegged the biz perfectly.  It’s a total mind f**k.  Artists are like babies that have to be coddled day and night.  When they’re hot they’re hot and when they’re not they’re not. 

2.5 out of 5 stars

1 Comment

Filed under Awesomeness

One response to “GET HIM TO THE GREEK REVIEW

  1. Raunchy, but plenty of funny dialogue with some surprising emotional weight. Who knew P. Diddy was so hilarious?! Just wish I had something better since a lot of this comedy is just based around one dirty situation, after another. Good review, check out mine when you can!

Leave a Reply

