SCOTT PILGRIM VS THE WORLD REVIEW

I went and saw Scott Pilgrim vs The World last night and loved it.  I have not read the comic, but I can only imagine that Edgar Wright did it justice.  It’s one of the most fun films I’ve seen in a long time (well since Kick-Ass at least).

My only problem with the film was Michael Cera.  I used to really like him but after seeing him be the same damn character for the 100th time in a row I’m a little tired of it.  I had a hard time believing that he could score any of the girls in the movie.

The supporting cast and Edgar Wright’s direction are the real reasons to see the movie.

3 out 5 stars

Leave a comment

Filed under Awesomeness

Leave a Reply

