PIRANHA 3D REVIEW

I went and saw Piranha 3D last night.  I know what you’re thinking and before you judge hear me out: I wouldn’t have gone if it wasn’t 80% fresh on rottentomatoes.com (it’s since dropped to below 80%).  I knew what I was in store for after reading a few reviews: gore, boobs, and a little more gore.

Piranha 3D makes no apologies for what it is.  It’s a remake of a B movie and it wants to stay that way.  The plot is absolutely ridiculous and incredibly predictable, but that’s what makes it so enjoyable.  You can also tell that the actors had a blast filming it (Kelly Brook is hot as shit btw).  I heard they’re planning on making a sequel.  I fully support that.

3.5 out 5 stars

Leave a comment

Filed under Awesomeness

Leave a Reply

