KEITH RICHARDS IS MY NEW IDOL

I’m less than 100 pages away from finishing Keith Richards’ new book Life.  I’m going to go on record and say that it’s one of the top 10 books I’ve ever read.  As a diehard music fan, it hits me pretty hard.  Hearing the stories behind the albums and the songs makes listening to the Stones an absolute joy.  They’ve always been third on my list behind the Beatles and The Ramones, but they – especially Keith Richards – have just passed the Ramones as my second favorite band of all time.  Alert the press please. 

The book is not what you’re expecting.  I’ll admit I didn’t know too much about Keef – besides drugs and women – before I started reading the book.  Sure, there’s plenty of drugs and women in Life, but the thing that surprised me the most abot Keef is how smart he is.  He’s also a good guy.  He regrets certain periods of his life and he recognizes that.  Life is a celebration of a living Legend.  Please read it.  Don’t be a douche.

Leave a comment

Filed under Awesomeness

Leave a Reply

